Leonard W. Sandridge Outstanding Contribution Award

2015 Recipients

Congratulations to the 2015 Leonard W. Sandridge Outstanding Contribution Award recipients! This program gives members of the University community the opportunity to honor employees who have shown exemplary service and commitment to the University. It is the highest honor for staff at the University.

Academic Division Awardees
Lynda Birckhead, Senior Director of Finance & Administration for the President, Office of the President
Bucky Crickenberger Lead Electrician, Facilities Management
Sarah Doran, Chief of Staff and Director of School and Departmental Relations, Student Financial Services
Charles R. (Russ) Manley, Chief Operating Officer, Department of Medicine
Eric Newsome, Outreach/Webmaster, Materials Science & Engineering

Medical Center Awardees
Karen Hill Bagley, Licensed Practical Nurse, Renal Services, Lynchburg Dialysis
Thomas Epps, Health Unit Coordinator, 5 North
Margie Kellison, Registered Nurse Clinician, Infusion Center, Emily Couric Cancer Center
Virginia Lee Kelly, Registered Nurse Coordinator, Gastroenterology Clinic (Digestive Health Clinic)
MaryKate O’Hear, Registered Nurse Clinician, Newborn Intensive Care Unit

U.Va.’s College at Wise
Rue Gembach, Office Manager in the Office of the Chancellor