In-Person Orientation Schedule and Location

The Grounds for Success in-person orientation is from 8:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m. in the Kaleidoscope Room in Newcomb Hall (#30 on map) unless otherwise indicated on the calendar below. Please arrive by 8:15 a.m.

Scheduling an Orientation

Orientations for employees are scheduled by contacting your organization’s HR professional, Human Resources Consulting Services at 434.924.4598 or via the Human Resources Service Center at 434.982.0123.

Please note that the frequency of orientation sessions is based on anticipated hiring cycles.

January February March April May June July August September October November December

January

  • Monday, January 12, 2015
  • Monday, January 26, 2015

February

  • Monday, February 9, 2015
  • Monday, February 23, 2015

March

  • Monday, March 9, 2015
  • Monday, March 23, 2015

April

  • Monday, April 6, 2015
  • Monday, April 20, 2015

May

  • Monday, May 4, 2015
  • Monday, May 18, 2015

June

  • Monday, June 1, 2015
  • Monday, June 15, 2015
  • Monday, June 22, 2015
  • Monday, June 29, 2015

July

  • Monday, July 6, 2015
  • Monday, July 13, 2015
  • Monday, July 20, 2015
  • Monday, July 27, 2015

August

  • Monday, August 3, 2015
  • Monday, August 10, 2015
  • Monday, August 17, 2015
  • Monday, August 24, 2015
  • Monday, August 31, 2015

September

  • Monday, September 14, 2015
  • Monday, September 21, 2015
  • Monday, September 28, 2015

October

  • Monday, October 5, 2015
  • Monday, October 12, 2015
  • Monday, October 19, 2015

November

  • Monday, November 3, 2014
  • Monday, November 10, 2014
  • Monday, November 17, 2014

December

  • Monday, December 1, 2014
  • Monday, December 15, 2014